My Angle

By myangle

Modified Guitar

I seem to have become an occasional Blipper. Work and other interests have crowded the daily Blip out, at least for now, and I am comfortable with that.

My current (probably enduring) Blip distraction is playing guitar.

I have a collection of guitars accumulated since the bug bit about 7 years ago. My wife, Jo, is to blame.

So to my Blip for tonight.

This is a cheap guitar I bought on eBay, with a story. It was made by a local guitar maker. The body is probably a kit (who cares?). When I picked it up from the guy selling it I realised it had a least some potential, so, I changed the strings to something much heavier... and an after market Bigsby Vibrato (harder to find than and Bigsby original let me tell you).

Result?

This guitar now sounds like a cheap, modified guitar.

I sounds really, really...really cool. Nothing like my Gibson but in its own way it is, well, kick arse. If you like your Blues with plenty of slap and distortion...( insert your own comment).

and it stays in tune so it can't be that bad.

From daily Blipper to Blues wannabe guitarist, to now occasional Blipper and still Blues wannabe guitarist but comfortable with my choice...

This is my photo for today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.