Mooncat

Had my performance appraisal today. Once again I've apparently underperformed this year.

I think that just reflects having set unrealistic goals last year, but hey ho, it means that once again my pay and position remain below what I think I'm worth. We'll see how everyone feels about that after 10 consecutive weeks of double late nights...

It's hardly conducive to me being motivated to work harder really is it?

Anyway, tonight was productive: as Nick's away and Aaron's now 7 days into a 10 day silent retreat (I'm assuming he hasn't eaten his own hand yet...) there was no rehearsal. Instead, I went to Patch's and we made some proper progress on band selection of this year's Commonground Festival (dates are locked in: 14-16th November... get them whilst they're still going!).

At least there's that.

Nearly a full moon. Still not managed to photograph Saturn (I think I need a telescope to see the rings).

Edit: This shot made it into the Spotlight!! Thank you so much everyone, that's the first time ever! Amazing that it was a quick snap taken in desperation that made it there :) Awesome!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.