CannyScot's Day

By CannyScot

Nearly fully open

I was asked to do a series of photos of this dwarf Rhododendron opening. It is now nearly fully open - I suspect that there is one part of it still to go. It has been interesting seeing the pace and the manner of this sequence. This was last Sunday and this was last Thursday - so it has taken a week so far. As you can see, there are many buds which are still at the 'just open' stage, which I didn't expect.

It seems also to have changed colour from deep red to pink which surprised me. When I bought it there was no label on it and they didn't know which of the dwarves it was - when the red began to show I thought it must be 'Dopey' but now that it is pink, maybe it is 'Sneezy' which, for those who know me well, would be most appropriate!

I have to say that in the 5 months I have been on Blip I have learned so much about the world around me.

Thanks to everyone for the many kind comments about my moon shot.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.