Perching

Camera in hand sitting on the side of a wet pond with water oozing through my jeans, in a very uncomfortable way I might add, I was trying to concentrate on this dragonfly. Every time I got to a reasonable distance for the lens, avoiding grasses, leaves and stalks...it moved. Every time...!

Got it in the end though :))

Had a very frustrating morning trying to get someone to make me a photography website - not to sell images but more of a gallery really. 'Well, I wouldn't want one on my wall,'...he said!! Well! Ha!! I wasn't offering him one!! To be frank I came away feeling a bit disheartened really. Perhaps I need a website designer with enthusiasm for wildlife as well as computer skills. Oh and he really didn't get Blip! We shall see.

So, I was very glad to be sitting quietly for a time by the pond in Highnam Woods this afternoon all in all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.