As my mood grabs me...

By AlisonM

Water on Oil

Well it's been a pleasant day messing about playing - mostly. Ok the bathroom got blitzed and a bit of tidying up here and there but on the whole I've just been pleasing myself and faffing about :)

One of my bits of faffing was trying some more oily drops. It had been suggested to me that I try putting water on oil rather than oil on water and it works a treat. One cd, drop olive oil, drop water on top - place in a well lit spot and then move around until the light makes pleasant patterns.

Experiment ad nauseum with settings until the right balance is struck and then take far too many pics.

It's a good game........

Dr Who in 10 minutes so just enough time to sort out a coffee and settle down to that - if the phone goes then I'm not home!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.