Exit

Turkey is in tears today for the miners who have died at Soma. More news here BBC World News. The government has announced three days of mourning with all celebratory events now cancelled. Sadly this means: Today's athletics afternoon, cancelled. Tomorrow's farewell picnic and other 'goodbye' gestures for our Seniors, postponed. Friday's Sports day for the whole school, cancelled.

My heart goes out to everyone in pain.

Dear Diary,
A rather warm but overcast and very full day that included a rehearsal for next week's theatrical Shakesperian performance. My work day then finished with a stint in the library, working on my Masters dissertation. No writing today but editing what I already have until I couldn't see straight. Neighbour-friend-colleague-and-Head Librarian Karen let me out of the library at 6pm. We then got together a bit later for a delicious shared dinner and therapeutic chin-wag so that now, back home, I am feeling extremely satiated and all warm and fuzzy at the end of what was not really a very nice day.
G'night all

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.