Completion

It's been four months but the bus stop over the road has now been unveiled. I set myself a challenge to take a photograph every day throughout the build and all was going swimmingly until the end. It took twice as long to fit the glass into the bus stop frame as to complete all the ground works.

A very cheerful Harley Davidson tattooed man came today and took the plastic covering off and removed the barricades. Sam and his friends helped with the plastic but I think you'll find that *I* was the very first to sit on the seat under the shelter at the stop.... (photographic evidence provided).

This photo was the last "brick" being put on the truck, and after he'd gone there was much I'm the first to to...?....at this bus stop..
"sit on this seat..."
"ride a bicycle here"
"jump up and down"
"dance Gangnam style..."

If you're local or really bored, please look here to see it from start to finish.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.