it all takes time

By Don2532

Flower (thingy)

The last few days gloom have to a large degree been lifted tonight.

Tonight was camera club and the Andrich Trophy where each member can submit three digital pictures and have a minute to bid for the points of fellow members. A maximum 10 points available and no scoring your own submissions. Members decide who wins not judges!

The evening started well when I won the raffle prize, a digital photography handbook. Very nice!

The evening then took a lovely turn and I got third place for my Dandelion Clock. Then even better I got second place too!!!! This time for Flypast . Then for the first time in the clubs history!!!!

I got First :-) Hows about that. I was to say the least speechless. And before anyone suggests otherwise yes there were other entrants other than myself!

Very happy and just had to mark the occasion on Blip.

Back to todays Blip! Its a flower thing I found in the garden at work. Did take a picture of the moon, best I've ever taken but I really don't have the lens to do it justice. so flower it is.



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.