Boeing-Boeing

I often post bugs but today considered posting a bunny. As soon as I saw its floppy, damaged ear I thought of Beatrix Potter's Flopsy. Critics have said that her rabbits lack expression in their faces but it is conveyed by their ears. My Flopsy was a bit scruffy so I've opted for this beautiful aircraft instead. I'm interested in aviation.

A6-HRM is a Boeing 747-400 which belongs to a high-ranking sheik from the United Arab Emirates. In 2010 a man stowed away in the undercarriage of this plane on a flight from Vienna to London and survived, thanks to thunderstorms. The plane flew at only 25,000 feet. There were no passengers on board!

My pic shows it passing our disused boiler-house chimney in the beautiful, blue, evening sky.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.