Don?t Know Nuffink

By Mrski1

New Years Day

What a lot of snow we had over night! Leanne headed to bed at around 9pm just as it started to snow, it was still chucking down when I went up just after midnight!

Phoebe didn't know what to do in the snow today, it was difficult at best pushing her buggy through the snow so we got her to walk, she doesn't seem all that impressed by snow, she just sort of looks at it, flicks her foot, points then shouts at either myself or Leanne. We eventually made Leanne's mums house, where the snow had been piled up at the sides of the road, it was almost taller than Phoebe and made it difficult getting off of the pavement!

In the afternoon, after rocking out to Guitar Hero on the Wii, we all popped up to Leanne's Nana and Grandads house for some New Year day nibbles, it was a bit of a shame as we were the only people to turn up at first, and they had prepared plenty of food.

We arrived back at Leanne's house an hour after Phoebes bed time with a sleepy girl, she had a quick bath and then I gave her her milk, I love doing this but because it is the last time I get to do it for a few weeks as I am heading back to Aberdeen tomorrow, I began to get a bit emotional, I just wish the leaving part wasn't so hard, i feel dreadful every time I have to go.

Can anyone tell me what the colours are like on this and my past few pictures? On my Macbook they look fine but when I had a look on a Samsung Netbook they looked rubbish!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.