Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

Paradise

I'm in paradise. Or I would be. Drove up to the Gulf Islands today -it's calm and oh so quiet and warm -when I got here emails kept coming in that my gmail email was hacked and sending out bogus messages about some google account that did not sound like me so many wrote to ask. I'm only boring you on blip in case someone else who reads this has gotten such a message and is wondering whether to believe or delete! delete!!!!! Sorry. Then our Seattle cell phone is sending messages about our account expiring. Just when we thought we were escaping the city. At least there are no loud helicopters hovering overhead like yesterday at book club outside on the deck. ( we had to go inside to talk. There was an accident on the highway below ...). After schlepping all our stuff up and putting it away, filling all the bird feeders and a few small chores, I did manage to paint the 2 deck chairs but now I need a nap. On the deck. With the birdsong. And the fresh smell. And the perfect temperature. Not a leaf is moving. I think I AM in paradise.:-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.