VW...

I'm going to buy a new car.

Since I was wee I've wanted a VW Beetle.

I'd really like an old style Beetle but short of going to Mexico and driving back with a new one after a lottery win, I'm not sure there's any chance of that happening.

I'm not sure I like the first revamped version as much as I like the new version though. The new, sleeker shape is ace. I still need a lottery win.

I'm going through my options and wondering if I'm being too specific in my wishlist. I fear I may be at this drawing board for a while.

However, I've never driven a Beetle before so I've booked a test drive on Saturday. This may indeed be a stupid idea, mainly because I may fall in love at exactly midday on Saturday, in Dundee.

I'm going to make FT keep my feet on the ground and my head out of the clouds.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.