FoundWalking

By FoundWalking

Scratch

I drove an hour south to close a project. It was 7:00 PM when the meeting was over and I considered my dinner options. Nothing locally whetted my appetite so I headed back to Burlington.

It was a warm balmy evening. A full moon was rising over the Green Mountains. Everyone was in the streets, the cafes were full, all manner of interesting foods drifted in the wind. I decided to walk awhile with my camera.

I found these two homeless kids with their dog. I tried to get the dog's picture, but he only wanted to play. I took the last cash out of my pocket and gave it to the kids.

The restaurant was crowded with well dressed people. Many were celebrating their graduation from college. I had a beer while I waited for my dinner. I cleaned off the little nose prints off my lens.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.