acr83

By acr83

Olive, run!!!

Olive has lovely long hair, but this comes with some drawbacks. She gets a few dreadlocks every now and then. She is a serious outdoors cat. In fact, the wetter and muckier the better for our olive. We went away for a week once and came home to her belly completely knotted. I think she had gone bush in protest of us leaving her with a house sitter. She had to go to the vet to be put under general anaesthetic and get shaved. Getting her in the vet cage hasn't been quite the same since.

So keeping on top of the dreadlocks is a high priority. Today when I got home we had to make a wee deal. I'd fill her bowl after she let me shave one of them. It took about 20 minutes. Great success though... I didn't get scratched!

Fingers crossed she doesn't shun this weekend's cat sitters and go bush again while we are away.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.