uisge beatha

Happy New Year everyone!

Uisge Beatha is from the Scottish Gaelic, meaning, water of life!

There's more snow on the way over here and as a result the light has been flat and grey which is why once again I've left it until the last minute to take a photograph on this most auspicious of days

Used with available light - I never use flash - in my study a few moments ago I love the shape of this old fashioned bottle. The taste of the Speyside Single malt isn't bad either!

I propped my desk light behind the bottle to offer some back fill through the beautiful green glass and used an LED vase uplighter for some directional side light!

Yes we Scots are frugal (and thrifty!).

Wherever you are in the world I hope 2010 will be a truly happy one for you.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.