KatGirl

By katgirl

Happy Mother's Day

Mother's Day started off well. I baked gluten-free scones, which I brought to brunch hosted by my brother, Tim. At the brunch, his daughter Kelsey and I decided to bring our dogs to the dog park later in the day. The few times our dogs had met had not gone well. Their dog had attacked Cleo, once wounding her ear, requiring 10 days of antibiotics. We thought that perhaps meeting on the neutral ground of a dog park might be better than the competition over Coco (my brother Tim's beloved dog). Cleo was quite scared of Henry at first. But Henry was quite well behaved. 45 minutes later, they were playing as friends. The big test will be the reintroduction at Tim's house with Coco. Perhaps a few more dog park sessions are in order 1st.

This is Cleo resting for a short moment in between playing and running at the dog park.

Once James updates his journal, I will put a link to his picture of Bob and I.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.