Breakey Blips

By ElizabethB

Stain glass window scarf

This collection of "granny square"-cum triangles was originally joined together to make a line of bunting. But the camping weekend was washed out with rain and I got so much teasing about bizarre bikini tips that I pulled out the bunting and instead crocheted them into a scarf. It just so happens that there is a Scarf Festival in Geelong each year. The closing data for entries is tomorrow, so I have completed this just in time. The theme is Heavenly wicked, devilishly good, so my triangles are now stain glass windows.
I am going to enter my self made ordination stole too, as it also fits the bill. I embroidered a designof the Holy Spirit as flames on it, which is, of course, open to interpretation.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.