Stop thief!

If you look carefully you can see that the huge black bee has pierced the tubular flower base of the honeysuckle to reach the nectar.

Panic ensued today when I returned from the shopping in Paulhan to find I had lost my house keys. Telling myself to calm down I took the things that needed to be kept in a fridge and freezer to kind and very concerned neighbours and then flew back to Paulhan to search the street market. By that time it was almost all packed up and everyone shook their heads and pointed me to the police station. That was closed for lunch so next stop the supermarket and there they were carefully kept in a till drawer. PHEW!

P.S. mollyblobs has just identified my bug yesterday as a female glow worm - sorry to have misled you

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.