A Peep Thru the Pinhole

By Brian1943

Symphony Hall, Birmingham

With this image it was the reflections in the façade that interested me, and I subsequently decided that it would be a good subject for monochrome. But - my intention originally was to Blip an image of the new(ish) and fantastic piece of architecture that is the "Library of Birmingham", which is just across the plaza from the symphony hall. The reason I didn't Blip that is that there is so much of architectural interest inside and outside the building that no one image could give any true idea of what an interesting place it is. (I would recommend anyone who lives within a reasonable distance of Birmingham to pay this building a visit. I predict that you won't be disappointed.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.