Valentines

By Valentines

Exhausted And Ecastic

Wow. What a week! And I thought training choir was hard (we had literally 3 times more songs this year in NGC!!)..... This was taken after I travelled the 3 1/2 hours up from Edinburgh, where our concert at St. Cuthberts Church, Princes Street Gardens - so excuse the hair! The concert went down a storm, and all the (intensely!) hard work definitely paid off. Working with Christopher Bell was terrifying, awe inspiring, and hilarious, and all the girly fun I had left my sides aching with laughter- and with pain, as our posture had to be perfect at all times! I also drank my weight in water 5 times over, but all in all, an amazing unforgettable week!

PS- The joyful expression on my face is because my family surprised me by buying a new MEMORY FOAM MATTRESS while I was away - I almost cried.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.