PeterMay

By PeterMay

And Still She Blows

The strong winds continued today, and I caught these fishermen preparing their boat to brave the waves as I took my walk this morning.

Amazingly I finished my targeted 3000 words by 1pm - a mere seven hours of writing - and we had the unexpected treat of lunch out. We ate in our favourite chiringuito, with the sea breaking all around it, and retired to the apartment for a delicious siesta.

Then this evening we watched the Carnet de route de François Busnel on France 5, which transmitted the interview I did with him on the Isle of Lewis last summer. The programme was divided into segments, and featured British crime writers from the Hebrides to Cornwall. I found myself in the distinguished company of such luminaries as John Le Carré, PD James and Ian Rankin, but was delighted to see that they had given over the largest segment of the show to the Isle of Lewis.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.