Boring new housing??

I've felt lousy all week in the office, with too much time stuck at my desk.

So I made a really concerted effort to get out for a walk at lunchtime; and was quite impressed to walk about 2.5 miles.

There is a new housing estate going up near our office, so I strolled round the edge of it - trying to find a way up to a small hill.

I saw a deer in one field, and some bird of prey up above (which I even managed to capture a half decent photo of).

However, I like architecture; and I hate some of the bland houses that get built nowadays.

So whilst this is a typical modern housing estate with small gardens and small rooms; I was genuinely surprised to see this lovely row of houses.

I'm sure it can't be economical to build houses in this shape - but life isn't all about being economical.

Hope you agree.

P.S It's just lacking a thatched roof :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.