hello : )

By 1DayataTime

it was bound to happen...

"I'm not spying on anyone."

Yes, this is what I said to a police officer/cop today when he asked about my photography. He was a bit dumbfounded that I was sitting in my car (i.e. I had time to kill before my hair salon appointment) with my driver's side window rolled down and my camera zoomed in on trees!?! He asked if I like particular trees. I just like how they look, that's it. I guess trees also have a way of grounding me.

I told the cop that he could look at my photos to see that all that was on my camera were photos of, yes, trees. He said he trusted me - maybe I look trust-worthy - who knows. He laughed a bit at me, but I didn't care - just keep those hand-cuffs away from me! He left me alone, but seemed to get a chuckle out of my interest in trees.

I say, it keeps me happy and I'm not harming anyone - really I was not spying on anyone. But, might my neighbors be talking about that weird woman who takes photos and looks up at the sky? Well, maybe they are, but I do not care. To thine own self be true is my only response.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.