The Long Walk Home

I've been away all week at a conference and it's recharged, reinvigorated and refreshed me. Each day has brought yet another surprise, another friendship, and another spiritual joy.

But each day comes to an end, and it's the end of the day that's on my mind tonight. All day I'm surrounded by the buzzing of conversations, laughter, good food and music. And then I return to the quiet of my room.

As the week draws on the walk has grown longer. It's amazing how much of my life I share with my girls. I'm not always sure they're listening, but that doesn't really matter.

It'll only be another day and I'll be home ...and when I do (smile moment) I'll be sharing, listening and appreciating my girls just a little more than when I left.

Pray on...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.