The second half of life..

By twigs

Big task ahead.........

I am the very proud owner of a significant number of music CD's, most of which were loved to pieces at the time of their purchase but are sadly underplayed in recent times.

Music tastes are a very personal thing and my collection wouldn't be to everyone's liking. In fact, a few years ago when I was burgled by kids (giveaway evidence at the entry point [bathroom window] - a can of Lynx deodorant dropped on the floor and left!) they cleaned me out of every drop of alcohol in the place, they took labelled sports gear, they took silly little bits and pieces but they never touched a single one of my music discs! Says a lot I think!!)

Anyway, back to the reason for this rambling......

I have just entered into the world of 21st century music and have decided that my entire music collection should migrate from my bookcase onto something more portable. This will free up some bookshelf space and allow me the freedom to choose what I listen to, when and, most importantly, where.....in the car, out walking, at work, on a plane......oooh! The freedom!

The challenge then is to rip every disc and load it onto the portable......

Easy huh?! And time consuming too.

The marathon began today...........

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.