Birthday Words

We've been talking about a joint project of words and print so I'm sharing Ann's birthday present where she's written in response to a handmade book made by Jan. It's not a literal interpretation but a sense of the mood and memories that the images evokes. A quiet sort of birthday for me where we made a little more of a shared lunch than we sometimes do in the studio, but we were all tired yesterday and had left by three. A quiet evening at home and another early night.

Our Open studios event was a great success this year and we had lots of sales between us and over three hundred visitors but it's certainly left me (and everyone else tired this week). It's not been a good week for me photography wise and I've not been feeling inspired (though I think I took something each day - I've just not posted them).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.