Mail boat returning to Havelock.

While I waiting in Havelock for PJ to come up in our boat, I spotted the Pelorus Mail boat returning to Port. It does 3 trips a week, and goes around a different route each time, so the people out there only get one mail delivery a week.
We were off to town, as PJ was going away for the weekend to go to the rugby in Wellington & races in Palmerston North on Saturday.
I had been hoping for 3 whole days at home by myself, but last week I got a phone call saying I could get a gastroscopy on Friday. This was good, as I had just had a letter saying it would be in 1 - 2 months time!!
So we booked the dogs in for their yearly health check & injections too.
I drove the car out, so I could come home on Friday, and I took Poppy with my, & PJ brought Gypsy up in the boat with him.
Stayed with a friend who has a closed in kennel, so the dogs were safe.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.