JuneFox

By JuneFox

Feline friends!

Misty has a new companion to play with! Two seconds earlier he was rubbing heads with my new acquisition from the garden centre, but by the time I turned the camera on he had decided he wasn't getting any response and was walking away!

I had seen these metal sculptures last year, however when I decided to go back to buy one, they were no longer there. When I popped in last Sunday they were back in stock - so in the trolley he went and he is now very much at home in my garden. I love anything quirky and unique - so this was just up my street. They are made by an Australian company, Think Outside, who use recycled and natural sustainable materials to design innovative products. They are all handmade and no two are the same. These sculptures are made from recycled 44 gallon drums.

Misty is now in the dog house (or should that be cat house!). As I am uploading this photo (on the following day) I hear a squawking from outside. I know one of my cats is up to no good, so jump up to investigate. Misty's now in the house with a bird locked in his jaws. As soon as he sees me he runs back outside (think he's realised I don't appreciate his presents) and I manage to corner him on the patio. He ignores my requests to drop the young bluetit and tries to make a run for it. I manage to grab him and he reluctantly relinquishes his conquest. I shut him in the house and go to see to the bird who is still sitting on the patio; he looks in one piece but must be very shaken. As I approach he flies away - obviously, i'm glad to say, no lasting damage. Misty, on the other hand, is giving me a wide berth - don't think he's very happy with me! However, he's back in the garden again, chasing anything that moves.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.