Magnolia

It happened again!! By the time I sleepily emerged from my bed this morning Igor had been out into the garden and blipped the magnolia. I might have to start setting an alarm.

Over breakfast the idea for this image popped into my mind. I could pop into B&Q on my way home from the gym to buy the tester pot and “Bob’s your uncle” I’m done. There was a slight problem when I got to B&Q (other DIY stores are available!!) because I hadn’t taken my glasses with me and it turns out I can no longer read the small print on the pots so had to get an assistant to find magnolia for me. A bit embarrassing and a wake up call about how bad my eyesight is becoming but it all turned out ok in the end.

So this is magnolia. Not much of a colour is it? It’s very useful when “not much of a colour” is exactly what you want which for me is quite often. I think I’m a bit of a magnolia kind of person!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.