Phoenix Rising

By kmjon

Kings Park

Went to Kings Park today in between getting my MRI done and being dropped off at the airport. Got some lovely photos of the Grandkids and the War Memorial which is truly spectacular. The gums I have blipped have been planted by Returned Service Men and have their name on a plaque at the front of each tree. They were planted in 1929.

The War Memorial has a fantastic display of Slavia around it. I was getting a close up of the blossoms when a bee appeared in my view finder. The silly thing decided to crawl down into the blossom and stuggled for about 5 minutes before it managed to get out. I got lots of shots of it emerging but thought the Gums were a must do blip. Silly bee didn't even appear to have any pollen when it emerged. It didn't even pause after it made its escape just continued on it's way looking for more pollen.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.