Rachel's Journey

By ArcaneSpark

Last Day of Christmas!

Yesterday we celebrated our last day of Christmas Holidays before life goes back to normality. Yes I know Christmas doesn't end until 6th Jan and yes I know we were back in work last week, but....

We decided to have a nice New Years day as an end to the Christmas festivities so we had a break before our birthdays (8th & 12th Jan).

We had a lovely day full of nice food and drink, loosely revolving around tapas, with dishes including chilli & coriander king prawns, spiced lamp chops, meatballs in a tomato sauce, olives, anchovies, peach belinis and sangria.

I decided since I hadn't properly blipped by tree or baubles it would make a good subject for the day, no link to me being so stuffed I couldn't move from the sofa! ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.