From the Boulodrome

We've had a busy day today. Patrick and Diane, who are good friends of Pip and Bruno came over for lunch. The lunch was long and enjoyable with lots of laughs and chatter.

As well as being a retired chef, Patrick is an amateur painter and wanted to paint the view from their terrace. Pip showed her my blip from a week ago and he asked for a crop that he could paint from.

Earlier this evening we returned to the boulodrome for a return match of the 'Homes' vs 'Barbarians' that I showed you on Tuesday. As a member of the Barbarians, I'm pleased to tell you that we confirmed our win with two straight wins.

With all this going on I haven't had much chance to do a blip but this is the view from the boulodrome down the valley with the evening light on it. I think that'll do nicely.

I hope you're all fixed up for a great weekend.

David

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.