Stitchcombe

Stitchcombe lies in the Kennet valley, just a little way east of Marlborough, reached from Chopping Knife Lane, and that valley has a quality unlike anywhere else I know. I have often driven through it because it forms part of my route to the M4 and London, but I have rarely had time to stop there. After a shop in Marlborough I began to put that right by driving on to there. This was taken from a road that joins Chopping Knife Lane as it winds downhill from the edge of Savernake Forest.

I parked Archie at several points along the river in Stitchcombe and Axford, and saw swans, geese, moorhens, geese and goslings. There were sheep with young lambs at Coombe Farm and on the way back to the car I saw a red kite circling overhead.

L.
16.5.2014 (2057 hr)

Blip #1262
Consecutive Blip #124
Day #1501

A Visit To Axford, 4 May 2014 (Flickr album)

Lens: Pentax 55-300mm x 1.4

River Kennet series
River series


Lozarhythm Of The Day:
Morrissey - World Peace is None Of Your Business (2014)

One year ago: Still Life With Tie

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.