dsparks83

By dsparks83

The thrill of a swing

Having arrived safely at our holidaying destination we took a little walk around after giving Luke his tea* and we found a little play area at the back of the cottages with a baby / toddler swing. Under full adult supervision we let Luke have a little go on the swing and he loved it. It is great watching him do all these things for the first time, he really is growing up so quickly.

I really like this picture as well, slightly smugly pleased with myself as I shot it with fully manual settings, subject in focus in foreground, background a bit out of focus and blurred, I'm slowly beginning to work out what I'm doing with this camera even if it does take 10 minutes and many shots to get where I want it.


*dinner in case you're from down south

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.