bucks life

By bucksmiss

OMG! COYS!

An amazing end to a decent day! Saints have just come from behind in the last 3 minutes of the match to pull off an audacious win over Tigers with only 14 men! It actually tops last week's result and is huge for us. L has a ticket to the final, lucky man. I'll be watching at home :) Let's just hope we can keep all 15 men on the field this year. My fabulous team certainly deserves to win this year.

Last night I dreamt that I forgot to go to work today and for a delicious split second thought I had woken up on Saturday... then reality kicked in!

There was a great atmosphere in the office today, something to do with miserable M not being there and a few others being out and of course it is Friday. I spent most of the day in training my assistant on legal stuff and advising her on some soft skills she needs to improve on. She told me she'd been dreading the meeting and had convinced herself I was going to give her her marching orders and so was mightily relieved. She actually thanked me for taking the trouble to properly mentor her and really think about how she can improve her career prospects. (I think she meant it!)

After a quick food shop, it was great to get home for the weekend. L had kindly mown the lawn (one of my jobs for tomorrow) so now I can simply get out and sunbathe without having to mow first!

I then sat down to watch the match of the season. Now watching the Masterchef final!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.