Red, Green, and Blue

By GemmoMC

La Fiesta de San Isidro

What a day, what a day! While the rest of Madrid had a day off, I had to go to work this morning. Unfortunately Colmenar de Oreja does not celebrate San Isidro, the patron saint of Madrid, yet in Campo Real they do.

Anyway, after school ended and resting at home for a while, I made my way to La Pradera across the river. Getting there was quite a challenge. Everybody, literally everybody, was going to la Pradera. I went by myself and was planning to meet up with Pablo, but it was just way to crowded. People were just relaxing on the hills in the park and eating food. It seemed like a lot of fun for them. The Madrileños dressed up in traditional clothing and all. The hermita dedicated to San Isidro also had a lot of visitors. People were visiting the little church and priests were blessing people outside.

Later in the evening, I went back home and headed towards the park for the fireworks show. The show was really nice. It was the third fireworks display I have seen in Madrid.

In other news, I just bought my tickets for Istanbul, the UAE, and the Philippines. So glad those flights have been booked. One less problem to deal with.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.