Year 2, Day 116 - Lunch...

Today went at a much slower pace than the rest of the week!

Got loads of washing done today - at one point I had Aonghus' blanket hanging out and when I went to hang another load out, I saw the blanket fly off the line and into my neighbours garden! There were some strong gusts today!!!

It was a lovely day though. Went to the North Third to walk the dog tonight and nearly swallowed a million beasties - yuk! It was really hot when I got near the dam as they have cut down a lot of trees at that end. Too hot for me so I turned about. Got some macros but it was too windy really but I might borrow my dad's monopod again. It might help...

Saw this fly and I think it is eating the black thing - don't know if it's another fly or a beetle. I couldn't see properly. But then it could be mating season! Flies are really disguising things - here's another angle.

Oh and it was Dale's last exam today so life can return to normal (well, whatever that is...)! She's off to see McBusted tonight!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.