hummingbird

Boy these little guys are fast! A few days ago when I took some pictures, as the hummingbird would come to the feeder he'd hover a few inches away from it for a few seconds, so I was able to get a few shots of him in the air as well as drinking from the feeder. I set the camera up again today to try for another "in flight" shot, but today he's not messing around! Maybe because he's used to drinking from the feeder there's NO hovering involved now...it's like one second the feeder is empty & the next second he's there! I was able to get this one shot of him taking off, but was hoping for more of the front of him & his fluttery wings---I even put it on "continuous" firing mode, & it STILL didn't capture anything but the tip of it's wing as it flew off! I'm not sure if it's really because they're so impressively fast, or if it's more because I'm so impressively SLOW! Haha! Hope you all have a wonderful weekend! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.