Ridgeback13

By Ridgeback13

Southern sun

Weird day. Managed to get to the seminar I was introducing on time despite nearly going to the wrong building, and enjoyed the first couple of papers before I had to leave to sort out a bit of a spat. Tricky one...will have to wait til Monday I suspect to be properly sorted. Then off to station for train to London. Got settled in my seat ok only to find the sockets didn't work in our carriage and so had to hunt for a seat elsewhere-train packed. Wifi didn't work well and too many people-didn't feel I got much done, unlike last Sunday's trip.
Made myself chuckle by taking same photo as Meles did the other day as I crossed the Tyne. Was going to post that but preferred this shot of the bus station at euston with slanting sun. London feeling hot, overcrowded and hassled, as always, and the train to mk was late-just about at the end of my tether when I finally got to K's. Nice dinner -A came round too before her night shift and told us about all her patients and what she has to cope with at work, then relaxed (finally!) for the rest of the evening....tired!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.