Gaia's Child

By maura143

Really Special

Last Saturday I blipped a Special Dog named Peg. The organization I volunteer with was trying hard to find her forever home. No applications were submitted. I was fortunate to be able to handle her that day and of course...she won my heart. I submitted an application to adopt Peg and all week have been trying to plan the very best way for her to 'meet and greet' our other two dogs. So today was The Day. I 'sprung' Peg from Jail around 10:00 this morning and the plan went from good to better to the Very Best we could have wished for. Both JAZ and Maica like their new sister and have decided that she can come and live with us once she completes her training at the jail. (Leo, the cat, is not yet 'on board'!) She will graduate, with top honors I'm certain, in five weeks.

Peg whose new name is Tara (Dark in Gaelic and Mother of the Universe in the Buddhist tradition) will be sleeping over with us this weekend. Monday morning...back to jail where she is being trained by a very kind and loving woman who is incarcerated therein. I will, most probably, be blipping Tara occasionally in the future. Her coal black coat will no doubt help me learn about contrast, HaHa!

My heart is singing :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.