Out and About

By Puffin

The Kentish Hare

In January I posted a pciture of our local village pub during redevelopment - (see here) We have not had a pub for about a year. We have so missed being able to stroll into the village for a drink and a meal and stroll back again without worrying about drinking and driving.

Youngest son at university in Edinburgh, whose birthday is the end of this month has been watching the pub's progress on Facebook. He told me it had re-opened and has requested a birthday meal there as soon as he gets back.

Its all very well being told by someone in Edinburgh that your local pub has reopened! - I thought I had better try it out ......... We strolled along there this evening for a drink .... its great to have the pub back. The light was wrong on the way in so I re-shot it on the way out - several hours later.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.