Edgey

By Edgey

Kingsknowe Village Galashiels. Scottish Borders

Best Viewed LARGE....

Ok...I'm kinda cheating with this one. I took this yesterday while in the woods so forgive me but at least I'm being honest.
The view is of the east of Galashiels (Scottish Borders). In large you can make out the River Tweed as it comes in from Selkirk and heads of towards Melrose.
I had no idea it would come out as well as it has. Well I like it anyway.
The other reason I have posted this is for fellow Blipper Marlytyz in Brighton, who when I saw this I immediately thought of Marlytyz.
I have a busy day today and later this afternoon my besties Amanda and Iain arrive so no doubt there will be drinks tonight (I wonder if they are registered alkies yet?) and tomorrow we are helping Amandas daughter and her partner Craig move house. (my intention is to let everyone else do the lifting and I'll be taking photos for blip!).

I could only think one one song thats appropriate enough to go with fabulous view ... ... It may sound corny but to get the 'full picture', play the track in full and enlarge the picture and loose yourself for 5 minutes...

Have a brilliant weekend all :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.