The fool on the hill

By mooncoin

Old spool

I finally got around to replacing the drive belt on this old Telefunken. The 1800' of tape would provide the equivalent of about 200mb worth of listening on the iPod below it. It's playing at the moment: Taped 1967 TV - Yoga with Richard Hittleman - interspersed with my siblings and I talking to my mum about school and sundry kid stuff.
When I say talking about school, it's my parents asking and us saying vague stuff like 'It's lovely'. Some things never change...
And I've just noticed a bit of synchronicity with a last year's blip.


Edit: Side two on this tape has recordings I must have done from Feb '72 Pick of the Pops with 'Fluff' (okay, granted - he was a funny old stick) . As a 12 year old I was spoilt: T Rex; Chilites; Slade; Al Green; America; Bad Finger; Nilsson, Fortunes; Lindisfarne. I could go on but it was mostly top quality stuff compared to the mostly anodyne tripe kids are fed now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.