Red, Green, and Blue

By GemmoMC

La Tabacalera

Arantxa, one of my teachers at Colmenar de Oreja, recommended that I check out La Tabacalera in the Emabajadores district of Madrid. They are just reopening their doors after being abandoned for some time. La Tabacalera used to be an old industrial building that was used to manufacture tabacco products. It's become this art space where all artists from different backgrounds come together. There are graffiti art, different workshops, a garden, and so much more. It's definitely a free spirited place. It was kinda cool. I went with Jerica and I had a good time.

Later, we went out for some non-alcoholic drinks, Indian food, and ice cream. It was nice chatting with Jerica about life. I feel like we've gotten a lot closer these last few months. She's definitely one of my closest friends here in Madrid.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.