Colourful dusk sky at Littleburn, on the Black Isle.

Lacking all inspiration today - May Day holiday. This bit of colour that thankfully appeared whilst I was out for a wander, saved the day from what was going to be another much more boring Blip of Desperation...

Also lacking in experience with both this camera's files, and working with Adobe Lightroom software. I much prefer the (less reliable) Nikon software, which seems far more intuitive to me. But that won't work with non-Nikon camera's RAW files. With the above photo, I was unsure as to how much the dull and shadow areas could be lightened without things going awry (to my taste - I don't like the 'overdone' HDR look). The way it looks here, I probably erred on the too wary side. Might have another go later.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.