annabelrosew

By annabelrosewats

Brisbane bound

Up early again! Said goodbye to all the Sayers. Duncan drove us all the way down to Brisbane. Dunc drove us to Annie Parer's house so we could drop off our big bags at the house. Met Lottie the au pair whilst dropping off the bags. We stopped at the art gallery called Goma. Had a coffee outside there before heading inside. Some of the artwork was so bizarre! There was a video of asian people getting naked and then lying on top of each other....not sure what is arty about that. There were a couple of cool rooms with artwork. Said goodbye to Dunc and we then wandered over to the gardens. I felt so ill today.
Showed M + D the fake beach and around that area. We had lunch at the food court which wasn't a big success! M+ D didn't enjoy their pizza too much. They loved all the Ibis's which are weird birds with strange beaks. Looked very touristy taking pictures of them! Went through a fun little market we found when crossing the bridge. Spent far too long in an apple store trying to fix our phones. Deleted masses of pictures from the start of my travels which are already backed up. Once I had done that I started to back up my phone. It slowly creeped up to more than a hour for waiting time. So, we just had to leave it, but we have booked an appointment in Sydney for our phones. Satnav mother found our way to pick up the car. Got 'upgraded' apparently. So we have an automatic instead of manual which is nice for mother. Found our way to Annie Parer's house. Met Sasha, Hugo, George the 3 children of Annie. Also met her mother Jano. They have such a cute sausage dog called Woody. My first dog is definitely going to be a sausage dog!!
Lottie asked me if I was in Sydney in January and then said that she had met me. We had met each other whilst queuing for Ivy on night. The queue was so long so we decided to leave and Lottie, her friend and I walked back to Kingscross together before saying goodbye. So bizarre that we bumped into each other again.
Played with little Sasha for a long time. We both laid the table for 14 of us. Drove with Lottie to get some petrol for the car. The Jamison family came over. They have a son called Thomas who is 18 and about to got travelling over to Scotland. Yummy supper....I was so so tired. Sasha let me sleep in her room that night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.