It's Grim Up North

By lynnfot

What's In your Back Yard?

Well, this is what's in ours. The area where I live has been quarried for hundreds if not thousands of years.

If it was a pattern for a woven wool rug, it might be rather good, but as an example of environmental devastation in the NW of England it isn't quite as attractive!

When they blast at the quarry the foundations of our house vibrate, which greatly upsets the dog: "Why is my basket wobbling?"

Suggest you view large to see all the big diggers. NB The yellow vehicles are so big they have to shut the roads to oncoming vehicles when they bring them into the quarry.

(Edited with Colour Efex to bring out the colours.
I'm not sure what the grid pattern is that appears all over the shot. It's not there when I view the jpg on my own computer.)

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.