Memories4Me

By Memories4Me

My 65th Birthday in Scotland.

Dear Diary,

Staying with wonderful friends in Glasgow, Scotland for the weekend. They treated me to a very speciall outing to Stirling Castle and the spectacular Inshmahome Priory which is located on an island in the Lake of Menteith...Scotland's only "lake".

I had so wanted to visit the Holy Island in Ireland during my stay in Ballyvaughan but my illness prohibited the excursion. My heartfelt desire to visit a holy island was granted me today. As I've so often said, you get what you truly need when you need it. The priory was serene and beautifully preserved but the best part was our walk around the island under moss covered ancient trees, some over 500 years old, and along paths through a spectacular display of the Scottish bluebells. I couldn't have asked for a better birthday gift!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.