Through a lens darkly

By oojeyboojey

Beach day

Si and I went to the beach at Dawlish today to muck about with my friends from work. Louise was hilariously drunk having not slept at all! The rest of us decided to forgo her proffered Magners in favour of water.

We threw rocks at sand towers for ages, it's always a favourite game. Sahand, our Iranian PhD. student, asked if it was an English thing. I honestly didn't know what to say, I'm sure we didn't invent the whole "throwing stones at things for fun" idea. What do you think?

It was a gloriously sunny and warm day and I wore a bikini out for the first time this year. It's fair to say I did cast my clouts before May was out! I found lots of plastic rubbish at the beach which I picked up and disposed of - it's a shame how many people don't care about the environment.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.