Littlemouse Adventures

By LitlemouseLilly

Boring post again

Sorry this is another boring run post.

I am on week 8 of couch to 5k now - 28 minutes non stop running.

When I woke I was hoping my clock was going to tell me it was 5am and I could go back to sleep, alas no natural body clock was right on the dot of 6am. I then thought it's a Saturday I don't technically have to get up. Brain told me it's gonna get hot best go out now.

iPod - check
Lycra wonder outfit - check
Sunglasses - check
Dog - er lead, yes. Dicky bag, yes. Dog, yes. Ferd where is your harness? Have a hunt and I can't see it, doesn't help that I am optically challenged as I left my normal glasses upstairs.

Sorry Ferd you will just have to go out with Daddy later.

Out the door at 6.30, at 6.43 I had invaded Derbyshire and was ready for my run.

I had to check the other day, it's been a bothering me for a while. Sounds nicer to say I go running in Derbyshire.

Good morning Meat Loaf, yes I start my runs with rock classics, and off I pootle.

I decide to go the route the features my nemesis, ending in a long drawn out incline.

I have yet to see anyone, but I have already had to dodge lots of dog poop, grrr bag it, bin people, there is no poop fairy. You know the outdated training method of rubbing your dogs nose in his poop if he has an accident? Yeah that. I recon dog walkers who don't clear up after their dogs should have it smeared over their face. If you can't pick up the poop, don't have a dog. Grrr grrrr and double grrrr.

Isn't this nice I have the world to myself.

Oh it's a good job I didn't bring Ferd, look at all those swans I think as I get to the canal.

Onwards I run.

I can't do this. I'm tired I want to stop.

And then megadeath basts into my ears:

"The train of consequences
There ain't no turning back"

Ok come on we can do this, keep going.

What the! Eeep. Ooof made me jump. In my own little world when finally a person, a runner passes me followed by lassie.

What's that lassie, Timmy's in trouble, he's stuck down the well?

Ok so not really lassie, but did you know lassie was played by a boy dog with a wig to er cover his boy parts? Tis true.

Over the bridge we go.

Spaniels yay

I do love to see spaniels. How is that man keeping his two springers out of the water? Seriously how! Come on how come he has clean, dry spaniel. It's not natural I tell you.

Carry on.

And now it is time to face the nemesis.

Ok I can do this, don't look too far ahead, see not so bad.

Er it is.

Stop it you can do it slow down, keep it steady.

I can't do it, I can't do it, I can't do it.

Listen yound lady stop with the silly attitude, we don't have to do all of it not long now.

Grrrrr I've gotta stop it must be time now.

Don't look keep going.

I said DONT look.

Oh what did you have to do that for.

I made it further up the incline than I have before but at 23 minutes I needed to stop, I didn't stop dead I just had a short walking break before continuing for my final 5 minutes. I don't feel bad about stopping afterall an incline is hard work and at the end of my run too, I am afterall still a baby runner.

I am determined to conquer my nemesis slowly but surly I shall chip away at it, though I won't be trying it every run.

And so my walk home with my brain going - I need a wee, I need a wee, I need a wee, why is it still so far, I need a wee, I need a wee, I need a wee.

It's good to be at home, water, wee, feed hoard, tea, shower, bed.

The photo is of my nemesis looking down, it doesn't look so bad does it? But it carries on, that's not all of it, it's long and drawn out and when you start it, it appears there is no end in sight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.